top of page
Search
  • katelynnesser

hold up. that's crazy


guys, this is the real stuff. the stuff that has been pressing on my heart. the stuff that's feeling just out of reach.

first off, can you join me in praying for the world, the stuff you're scared about, and anything that is just weighing on your heart? God promises to hear us. put aside your pride, and let the ruler of the universe in on your life for a moment. I mean... he already knows, but he is longing to connect with your heart.

now on to the stuff:

I've been craving hope.

I don't know about all that y'all have been goin through, but I've been feeling pretty lost. like I don't quite know what is happening around me... like time is whooshing right by, like the wind taking my hair wherever it pleases, again and again whispering in my ear "what are you waiting for?"

I've been trying to decipher the things God has been putting on my heart, trying to make sense of them. but that's just it... my mind can't fully comprehend all God is doing, all that he is capable of, and all that he has the power to do with my being.

but I know there is a sense of urgency just kinda floating in the air like a haze. we watch God's creation crashing over itself. we see our friends hurting. we feel like the pain of the world is looking us straight in the eye. and we feel inadequate. like we aren't enough for that moment. I feel like I am just a young girl living in the middle of nowhere Nebraska.

hold up.

that's crazy.

you are SO MUCH MORE.

let me be the first to tell you that God is moving. he is stirring up his creation. in a time where it is hard to find hope, he is embracing. his arms are outstretched—and he is longing for us to notice. the spirit is working on those hardened hearts. providing those hurting souls with peace. our creator is preparing us for our future. a future that is getting more personal day by day.

let it.

being vulnerable is terrifying. I'm horrible at letting people in. I don't believe that someone can love me if they know who I really am. there's a lot that comes with katelynnesser. a lot that I don't think anyone will want to handle. I care about things deeply. I want to be near without being involved. I want my words to carry meaning. but sometimes... they just don't.

but the Word of God will carry meaning forever.

Hebrews 7:25 reads, "Therefore he is able, once and forever, to save those who come to God through him. He lives forever to intercede with God on their behalf."

Ephesians 3:20-21 reads, "Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen."

God gets personal. he wants to love us for who he created us to be. and through Jesus' perfect life, suffering for OUR sins, and his glorious resurrection, GOD DOES LOVE US FOR ALL THAT WE ARE. he sees no blemish in us. he shows us grace.

and that is something worth living for.

living for the moments that make you want to jump up and down. living for the moments where your heart is just filled to the brim, ready to overflow. living for the moments where you KNOW you have a purpose. but also... living for the moments where your heart breaks. where you feel like you have no control. where you wonder and you wander and you lay on your back staring at the sky. where you sorta just want to run...

and I will run. I will continue to run. because I know there is so much more ahead of me. not here on this earth... in this world there will be trouble. there will be disappointments and there will be heartbreak. God tells us that point-blank. but he also tells us that he has overcome the world.

Jesus says in John 16:22 & 33, "Now is your time of grief, but I will see you again and you will rejoice, and no one will take away your joy...I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world."

take heart! wow... those words really require some courage, don't they?

but Paul reminds us that God does not give us a spirit of fear. the faith that the spirit provides us is fearless - and it is beautifully reckless. (I would encourage you to check out 2 Timothy chapter 1 especially verses 1-12)

my heart hurts tonight thinking of our world and how screwed up it seems to be sometimes. when the things that you can't control bear down - wild fires & devastating storms - hope seems to be pretty far off in the distance. when all our worldly efforts seem to be in vain.

and honestly I'm not really sure how to end this... cause life is rough sometimes, and sometimes life is good. but our creator will never forget us or abandon us or stop loving us. so I guess, that is the best thing I can put into words right now. I don't have to be anything more than I am. and you don't either. love on those people that are hurting. and pray for peace on earth. but our souls will be craving more until we get to live in eternity with the God of all.


241 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page