top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKate Schrampfer

one year later



thinking about writing again...


I never really left it behind, but it became much more intimate to me.


I wasn't sure how to share my deepest pondering with others, when I hadn't shared it all with my husband yet.


I'm nowhere near perfection in knowing how to balance it, but I'm ready to try.


and probably fail quite a few times...


but I want to try.


writing offers a unique freedom for me to process the things God has placed on my heart and relate to others who read them. a community. a way to remember where I've been and how I've grown. & a way to intentionally weave God into the things I experience in this life. cause sometimes it's harder to notice, but writing helps remind me of the ways He's been faithful and will continue to be.


so thanks for being here.


part of my community.


joining me on this journey.


even when I stray a little off course sometimes.


you don't have to agree with everything I say here. but I pray that by being here, God's word will feed you and ignite your soul to live more fully connected to and intertwined with His beautiful, perfect will.


[post cover photo taken by Hannah Marich]

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page