top of page
Search
  • katelynnesser

change


for a long time I've been afraid. I've been worried about what people will think of me. overcome by the thoughts that tell me "you aren't enough." that I'm not the person to speak love to the hurting. that my words won't mean anything to them, I'm a nobody. nobody knows my name, nobody wants to hear me speak, nobody cares about what I have to say. I didn't feel important to anyone besides maybe my close friends and immediate family. everyone else is at a different stage of life, my words won't mean anything to their present situation. I felt like I would make any situation worse instead of better. but finally God intervened. He changed my prayer from "make me known so I can share your Word" to "help me share your Word so that I can make you known."

the prayer God led me to pray:

Lord, change my heart. the situation you have presented before me is to shape me. don't let me ask for my situation to change. change me, God. YOU can do that, YOU can do all things. YOU can work in my heart to work through my body, my voice, my embrace. I want them to see you in me. not for them to praise my actions, but to praise YOU, to praise YOUR name, to praise YOUR gifts to us. your gifts of such a radical love, of an infinite forgiveness, and of a healing grace that are so indescribable. nothing compares, nothing on earth, nothing in us, nothing. let your will be done.

I am a sinner in need of a Savior. I won't always have the right words to say, the right input to give, or the right advice to share. but even when I fall short, God's mercy stands tall. He can bring healing to any situation: the giants that cast a shadow on our lives or the seemingly small moments that are merely a pebble in our path. God is beside you. He NEVER leaves you. even when you try to leave Him. He NEVER leaves you. fix your eyes on Jesus, the sacrifice for all mankind. & believe in Him; in his majesty and power over all the world. you don't need to be afraid of all that you are not. you can be confident of all that you are with the Holy Spirit living in your soul.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page