top of page
Search
  • katelynnesser

keep on living


so many moments seem to keep on passing me by without stopping to say hello.

I want to run backwards and embrace the lost and forgotten moments with both arms.

but I'm learning. I'm learning to be present in each and every spectacular moment.

no matter what unfolds before me, I am learning to love it and live it to the fullest.

sometimes my heart is so so full, and sometimes my heart just kinda hurts.

but God is present in either of these instances, and that brings true comfort to my soul.

my foot slips, my eyes wander, my heart gets lost in the world.

the Holy Spirit never leaves me, Christ already died for me, the Father can work through me.

this saving grace sets me free, I am free to keep on living.


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page