top of page
Search
  • katelynnesser

maybe I don't know


some lyrics from "maybe IDK" by jon bellion

"although I guess if I knew tomorrow I guess I wouldn’t need faith I guess if I never fell, I guess I wouldn’t need grace I guess if I knew His plans, I guess He wouldn’t be God

so maybe I don’t know, maybe I don’t know maybe I don’t know, maybe I don’t know but maybe that’s okay maybe that’s okay, maybe that’s okay maybe I don’t know, maybe I don’t know but maybe that’s okay"

I wonder why

my mind is filled with I don't know's

I feel like I can't find myself

I wonder why I fear the things I don't know

wondering what you're thinking about

do I ever cross your mind, do I ever invade your thoughts

I wish you didn't cloud my head as much

slowly I am starting to accept myself for me

not always wondering why I wasn't enough for you

maybe I don't want to know

if I did I wouldn't be living like I am right now

maybe that's okay

my life is a blur recently

is it me & my doing or is it all a lack thereof

all these expectations

if I never fell I wouldn't need grace

I try to hide what I don't like about myself

secretly out of control

pretending it isn't normal

all the towns talking

everybody knows

I don't wanna know

I'm starting to embrace all the things I don't know

and being content in my innocence

knowing I have lost my innocence to many things I wish I could have back

letting my mind be lost to this world

not knowing where I'm going

just passing through

driving along this long abandoned road

in the middle of a memory

letting go & finding myself

who isn't a part of me

I was made new

discovering I was always enough


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page