top of page
Search
  • katelynnesser

road trippin'


2,703+ miles of the open road will do somethin to ya.

it'll make you think

it'll make you dream

make you question

make you sing.

it'll leave you speechless, makin' you feel free.

___________

the travel bug is in my blood. I was born with it. I've accepted the fact that I may never wholly fulfill the itch. you can always go a little farther, explore a little deeper, or adventure a little more unpredictably.

new discoveries will always be my favorite - screaming OH MY WOW when a breeze sweeps your breath away, or LOOK AT THAT when a view makes you feel oh so alive. those are the moments I never get tired of. those are the moments that make me feel free.

I feel SO free.

I have no clue where I'm going, but I know God will get me where he wants me to be. the truest form of freedom comes when you surrender your life to Christ. be vulnerable. vulnerability is scary, vulnerability is risky. but vulnerability floods your life with grace, and grace pours out out of love. God is love. and God is gracious towards you.

this logic might not make sense at first, it's a hard concept to grasp for humans. God doesn't need anything in return for all he gives to us, including his gifts of grace, family, and even beautiful views. He wants your heart to surrender to him, but he's God, he doesn't NEED your heart. but he WANTS your heart, and I think that's pretty neat.

"I want your loyalty, not your sacrifices. I want you to know me, not to give me burnt offerings." Hosea 6:6 GOD’S WORD translation


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page