top of page
Search
  • katelynnesser

compelled by hope

Updated: Mar 11, 2021


it's kinda crazy dontchya think?

how we meet each day with memories from yesterday

the things already gone

shaping our now

watching ourselves become something we never were before

waiting to see how todays moments

shape our tomorrows

longing for more of a moment

hoping it lasts

for just

a little

while

longer

as the streetlights fade into the light of the dawn

forcing us to keep moving

forward

into all we are becoming

compelled by hope

for more

for less

for everything we know

and for all that we don't

the future is a mystery

intentionally designed by the One

who is sovereign over all things

the One who is unchanging

the One who is unconstrained by time and space

the One who is more than anything we can comprehend

who is beautiful simply in existence

the One whose love is better than life

Psalm 63:1-4

You, God, are my God, earnestly I seek you; I thirst for you, my whole being longs for you, in a dry and parched land where there is no water.

I have seen you in the sanctuary and beheld your power and your glory. Because your love is better than life, my lips will glorify you. I will praise you as long as I live, and in your name I will lift up my hands.


44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page