top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKate Schrampfer

Psalms 27:4

Updated: Mar 11, 2021


"I have asked one thing from the Lord; it is what I desire: to dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, gazing on the beauty of the Lord and seeking Him in His temple." Psalms 27:4

you know that feeling when you are looking out over the most expansive, indescribably beautiful view you have ever seen? that's what we will feel every second of every day when we are gazing upon our creator while dwelling in the house of the Lord forevermore. his beauty is immeasurable compared to the things of this world. his beauty is triumphant and abounding. it runs farther than the longest river, higher than the tallest mountain, wider than the vast deserts, and deeper than the waters we have only dreamed to see and explore. his beauty is brighter than the milky way on a clear summers night. his beauty is stronger than a long awaited hug from someone you have yearned to be with again. his beauty is bolder than a great accomplishment that receives praise and honor. his beauty is his alone. nothing we can fathom compares. nothing I describe will do it justice. his beauty is safe. his beauty is sure. his beauty is more.

(so I wrote this alittle while ago and I'm not exactly sure why I didn't share it then...but I am now - I'm sharing it with YOU. it's not a lot of words...but His Word speaks boldly. it spoke to me in a way that reminded me just how significant he is. his being is incomprehensible, yet he reveals his goodness to us over and over. and my response for now is: thank you, Father. yet you deserve so so much more)


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page