top of page
Search
  • katelynnesser

where you're at

Updated: Mar 11, 2021


as I dream up this post, I lounge on my bed next to my window, feeling a cool breeze blowing in from the 3rd story of my apartment building. I hear the leaves rustling right outside and cars driving off in the distance. my eyelids are heavy while my thoughts run in circles. I have a fascination with windows. and even stronger than that, I have a fascination with the wind. I adore the sky and trees and am mesmerized by how they move and change. a gust of wind will bring a smile to my face and a slight breeze will soothe my anxious thoughts as it rushes over my skin and rustles my hair. 

yesterday I cruised the back roads with my hair flying out the window, breathing in the refreshing fall air. and this morning I gazed through the glass at a gorgeous sun rising over this little nebraskan town. 

I feel peace.

amidst the exhaustion and anxiousness, I feel peace. 

something I wouldn't have been able to say very many other times in my life.

I keep looking out windows and thinking, "there's so much out there"

but I've also been realizing, "there's so much in here"

there's so much...right where you're at


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page